21 JumpStreet

Image

This weekend I decided to go see 21 Jumpstreet, for the second time. Yes, I thought it was that funny that I decided to see it again. The first time I saw it I only went because my boyfriend asked me to go. I was a little skeptical about Channing Tatum starring in a comedy. I do love Jonah Hill but there’s also that superstitious belief that when the fat funny guy loses weight, he also loses his funniness. Also, the only knowledge I had of 21 Jumpstreet before this was that it was a show in the late 80’s, early 90s that featured Johnny Depp and Richard Grieco. My Grieco knowledge thanks to “A Night at the Roxbury.” But back to the movie. I was completely wrong about Tatum. He was pretty funny, along with Hill. I have to also say that having Ice Cube as their captain caught me completely off guard because I had no idea he was in the movie. He was great too. I loved how they had cameos from the original Jumpstreet cast throughout the film. After seeing the film I watched an episode of the show out of curiosity. It wasn’t a comedy at all and had some bad acting but hey, I still really liked the film.

The link below was just a funny video I found addressing the fact that Grieco doesn’t make a cameo in the film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shjORlm_LT4

One response to “21 JumpStreet

  1. I was pleasantly surprised with 21 Jump Street. I am not a fan of Channing Tatum, but the previews were promising and I happened to have free passes to the movies – which was good so that if I hated it I wouldn’t feel bad about the lost $22.

    Anywho! I thought Tatum had fantastic comedic timing and despite the weight loss theory, Jonah Hill definitely made me chuckle. However I do believe his counterpart outshines him.

Leave a comment